Where are all the Christmas Posts?

I have no idea what could be holding the two big upholders of Christmas back. It’s December 5th already, and there’s nothing on this site which even suggests the festive season is just.round.the.fucking.corner. Except the timely WordPress snow all over the blog.

Wtf is happening?

I mean, hello… CHRISTMAS IS COMING!!

So, since, it’s totally normal to start throwing blame for anything that’s lacking, I feel the blame for all the absent Christmas posts should go to Chan.

Of course, I say that only because I got to the ‘Add New Post’ section first, but hey, I have waayyyyy too much responsibility on my shoulders right now, and the weight of those four tickets is just killing me.

Did I say tickets?

Yeah, the huz is nodding. I said tickets (like literally out loud as I typed. It’s like LOL only in this case TOL.)

Anyway, blah blah and back to tickets. Four tickets to be precise, because when is life ever fair without your children tagging along everywhere with you right? I mean, Jesus Christ, just let Mom go on a little getaway to Sri Lanka all by herself why don’t you?

OMG did I say Sri Lanka?

You should see how much I’m grinning right now. It’s like this big, ghastly grin of gleefulness all over my face. It’s actually been there for the last few days since our visas came in.

So, long story short.

It’s Christmas in Colombo, baby!

But, bigger than that… and I’m talking huge, mega, out-of-this-fucking-world epic… This is going to be the first ever DW Writers meet up. Chan and I finally get to meet after way too many years of being online besties and all that crap.

To answer your burning questions… Yes, we will be documenting all our precious moments together, yes there will be a lot of live blogging going on (you’ll catch most of it on Instagram and Twitter, but also here on the DW blog when time permits), and yes you get to be part of all the fun, drama, excitement and festiveness this year too. Only bigger and better.

So, while it’s been a long time since we’ve posted here, we hope what’s coming up will have made your wait worthwhile.

As always, thanks for being here and sticking with us, and we hope you plan to spend some of your Christmas with us too.

Happy Holidays to everyone!

Love,

Anne

P.S. It’s a few weeks to takeoff for me, so I’m a manic OCD mess as usual. Will try and post pre-take off updates when I can.

 

 

14 Replies to “Where are all the Christmas Posts?”

  1. Oh thats wonderful way to celebrate Christmas! Nothing merrier than a meet up after long long years of being friends via virtual world…wishing you a great and memorable Christmas time! Enjoy!!

    Like

  2. Hello ladies! where have you all gone?? I had been wondering for sometime to drop a message to all asking how have you been…no new updates…this blog has gone quiet and I am not liking it…missing you all..

    Like

  3. I’m back !! 😊😊😊 after 3 (almost 4) very long away-from-my-loves-DW YEARSS !! They’ve been tough without you ! Can’t wait to catch up on all that I’ve missed out on !! Yaaayyy ! Thank God I’m back β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘―πŸ‘―πŸ’•

    Like

Leave a Comment

