Oscars Red Carpet!

Needless to say as a fashion enthusiast I eagerly look forward to the red carpet arrivals and like all years the stars did not disappoint. The ladies looked lovely and the gentlemen looked dapper.

87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals 87th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

18 thoughts on “Oscars Red Carpet!

  1. I love Oscars for the fashion but this time it was kinda underwhelming .

    Behati – Liked it

    Anna W -Usual.
    Cate B – I think she wanted to give a shout-out to Galliano but I wanted more.

    Jenna and Channing- Adorable. I like how she didn’t wear the cape with the dress.

    Chris Pine – He is so Fine.

    Dakota J – Ok I love red, so I am biased but the jewel detail makes it almost for me. This girl is very graceful.

    Emma Stone – Love , Different and that back . Just the shoes leave me wanting more.

    G. Paltrow- Wish she wore the run-way version. I had Deja Vu.

    Jen Aniston- She got the California Golden girl look down to the T.

    Jennifer Hudson- structured love the color but boring.

    JLO- E.Saab ,I love him but this look is too down to death at Cannes.

    Karolina K- I lvoe this woman.

    Kiara Knightley – I adore it, whimsical , so her and perfect easy breezy maternity wear.

    KW – Let-down

    Lupita – I miss her previous year mojo.

    Margret R- That necklace.

    Marion C – underwhelming

    M Streep- She is Queen

    Nicole Kidman- The column dress is good but this is Oscars.

    Octavia- I love how she is so loyal to T. Sabji and he never lets her down

    Oprah W – She she is Oprah.

    Resse W – American sweetheart

    Rosmand Pike – i love this look, clean and red. RED.

    Scarlett J – Green Siren . Iffy about the earrings but she had the attitude going.

    Zoe – love how it fits her and the color is perfect for her.

    All the boys did well especially BC, Leto , Eddie and NPH.

    Like

  2. My picks:
    Scarlett Johansson, Renee Russo (goodness! She’s amazing still), Reese (very chic, has Tom Ford written all over her dress) Oprah, Neil!!!

    Margot Robbie made me smile with her choice. Classic YSL and VC&A to bling it with real sauce. – What a girl!

    Lupita is amazing, such a graceful dress.

    John Stamos, ha! He’s still got that something something. – I love the color on JLo, she really can do no wrong. Jen in Versace, because Jen is timeless. – I don’t know who Paige Butcher was wearing, but from that bold choice in dress color and throwback style, to accessories, she was a win!

    Cooper – He’s strutting it well in a tux.

    Will be back with more in case I missed out some. The page was taking ages to load.

    Like

  3. Sometimes I think this is the best part of the ceremony. I love watching them walk in, pose, preen, and generally show off their clothes and attitude.
    There were very few who goofed up this time I think.
    I think Paige Butcher looked stunning. Or maybe it’s just that she’s wearing my favorite color.
    Nicole Kidman looked a tad washed out I think.
    Dakota Johnson’s dress was mmmm. That jeweled touch pushed it right up there for me.
    Lupita M. I felt as if she was struggling to walk when she came onstage to present an award. Didn’t much care for the back of the dress.
    Jennifer Hudson beautiful color. Striking in its simplicity.

    The men…dapper is the right word, Chan. Each one of them. John Stamos is a long-time favorite, anyway.

    Like

    1. Oh yes, how could I forget Meryl Streep. She has always been grace personified. In her sartorial choices and her choice in films. I just saw “Out of Africa” again and have been marveling ever since.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! I missed seeing so many of them on the red carpet shown on tv. All of them look beautiful & dapper. The girls as usual stand out with their colours & silhoettes when compared to the men. No favourites here.

    Like

Leave a Comment

