Going Au Naturale

Christmas is a time of giving and sharing and although I do love all the glittery lights, tinsel and ornaments I do feel a slight pang at how much it takes to make these and there is always so much waste at the end.

I know that although we sometimes want to be more Eco friendly when we go to the gift shops or craft stores the earthy stuff always seems a bit dull and boring compared to all the shiny nice stuff in cellophane boxes. But I found some great ideas online and I think these add a touch of sophistication and rustic glamour to any living room. I hope you will try them out !

ae80188238a403264bb73e9c41bcbf46

Tree decorations made from coir

images (2) eco-friendly_christmas_decor_recycled_crafts_and_edible_decorations_cheap_homemade_christmas_decorations_

Pine cone deco ideas

handmade-christmas-decorationg-cinnamon-sticks-2 images (1) images

Origami Trees

27 B06514E5 il_570xN.522727195_r38b 3d406d406599512c5f667f965e347eb2 15-Fantastic-Alternative-Christmas-Tree-Ideas-4 Gift-Wrapping-mdn

I do love personal homemade gifts

Napkin-Ring-mdn Table-Runners-mdnThese are some simple fabulous table deco ideas. I think its wonderful how cost effectively you could incorporate these.Gnome-Ornament-mdn Owl-Ornament-mdn

-*-

For a chance to win a free copy of

The Scarlet Letter Society by Mary T. McCarthy…

rsz_new_sls_cover

1. Leave a comment telling us which December Delights post has been your favourite and why. (One entry)

2. Like our Facebook page and let us know you did via a comment there or here – (One entry)

3. Share this post using one of the buttons below, and post the linkback in the comment box so we know who you are. –  (Limited to one entry per button, not # of times shared)

Winner will be announced on December 31st 2014

-*-

_______________________________________________________________

IMG_0124 Chan is a writer, blogger and yogi with a passion for history and romance. She is a management professional living in the beautiful paradise island of Sri Lanka with her husband and two furry soft toys she refuses to part with, much to his chagrin. An avid reader and health food junkie, she also loves to keep up-to-date with fashion trends, travel and binge on everything chocolate at the slightest excuse.

On Deranged Writers Chan writes her personal blog Whispered Monologues, as well as the popular fashion feature Pret-a-Blogger. – Follow Chan on Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest.

______________________________________________________________

12 thoughts on “Going Au Naturale

  1. Tough decision I loved all the posts till now every post has its own beauty really really tough decision trying to short list still.
    Ok thinking hard n makin a list of posts I loved alottt
    Holiday at tiffany’s (simply coz I loved the color the decor and everything abt it)

    Good old st. NickTough decision I loved all the posts till now every post has its own beauty really really tough decision trying to short list still.
    Ok thinking hard n makin a list of posts I loved alottt
    Holiday at tiffany’s (simply coz I loved the color the decor and everything abt it)

    Good St. Nick ( just as I said it was my first meet with real santa so I love this post)

    Then there is all I want shoes with so many beautiful drool worthy pieces and who can forget the red alert coz frankly red is red just love the color and then Anne came with Christmas mania bringing cocktails which I wan5 the recipes of.

    Now no matter how hard I try I can think of three posts n no less and that are

    All I want is shoesss, Red Alert and Christmas Mania.

    Thank u so much for sharing such awesome posts
    Love u both

    Like

  2. Beautiful ideas, Chan. Very creative.
    You’re right, sometimes eco-friendly does turn out rather bland. But these are truly pretty and colorful.

    Like

Leave a Comment

