Celebrations, Christmas 2014, December Delights

Holiday Decor: Christmas at Tiffany’s

There is this dialogue from my favourite movie that I can never forget. Maybe its also because its my favourite actress and my most beloved place on earth, Tifanny’s .

Holly: You know those days when you get the mean reds?

Paul: The mean reds, you mean like the blues?

Holly: No. The blues are because you’re getting fat and maybe it’s been raining too long, you’re just sad that’s all. The mean reds are horrible. Suddenly you’re afraid and you don’t know what you’re afraid of. Do you ever get that feeling?

Paul: Sure.

Holly: Well, when I get it the only thing that does any good is to jump in a cab and go to Tiffany’s. Calms me down right away. The quietness and the proud look of it. Nothing very bad could happen to you there. If I could find a real-life place that’d make me feel like Tiffany’s, then – then I’d buy some furniture and give the cat a name!

There is something magical about Tiffany’s, she is right and I can never forget that feeling standing  on the 5th Ave store. You see a little blue box with a white ribbon and your heart races a little faster.

Tiffany’s is a luxurious jewelry store but they always have the most amazing things for Christmas. Even if we can’t afford all the beautiful things at Tiffany’s we can certainly take a lot of inspiration from that unforgettable blue and white combination. Somehow it adds an aura of chicness . There is something magical about the Tiffany blue.

So here is me wishing, May all your Christmas’s be Blue!

XOXO

tiffany-blue-bags tiffany_ad_1

Tiffany christmas cupcakes 6462846871_35cdc6c686 7691b4fb0ec7405a_9397-w422-h224-b1-p0--modern-accessories-and-decor20141125_HOLIDAY_GIFTS_tile4_3x2_t1 a christmas-tiffany-blue-wreath Tiffany-Christmas-decor Bauble

DECEMBER DELIGHTS HOLIDAY SWAG

WEEK ONE

ENTER DAILY TO WIN

the-wrong-david-kdp-cover-4-e1404223355661A novelette of wine and woe on France’s Côte d’Azur by Christa Wojo

 

For a chance to win this page-turning novelette by the amazing Christa Wojo of My Sweet Delirium, you can do any one of the following.

1. Like our Facebook page and let us know you did via a comment there or here – (One entry)

2. Share this post using one of the buttons below, and post the linkback in the comment box so we know who you are – Your name gets entered once for every social media button you use, so share using as many of the ones listed. (Limited to one entry per button, not # of times shared)

3. Leave a comment in the box below to let us know why you like this post (repeat comments by readers will be counted as one entry)

The winner will be announced on Sunday December 07, 2014 and will be entered in our December Delights Bumper Draw !

-*-

 ______________________________________________________________

IMG_0124 Chan is a writer, blogger and yogi with a passion for history and romance. She is a management professional living in the beautiful paradise island of Sri Lanka with her husband, and two furry soft toys she refuses to part with, much to his chagrin. An avid reader and health food junkie, she also loves to keep up-to-date with fashion trends, travel and binge on everything chocolate at the slightest excuse.

On Deranged Writers Chan writes her personal blog Whispered Monologues, as well as the popular fashion feature Pret-a-Blogger. – Follow Chan on Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest.

________________________________________________________________

 

15 thoughts on “Holiday Decor: Christmas at Tiffany’s”

  1. I was wondering and waiting for today’s post. Again you surprised and made me smile..Tiffany’s is truly a magical place..I always love wandering and looking at their display..Most of those pretty little things there are unattainable kind for me, but I think that appeal makes them more fascinating to me. Those are small awesome pictures of cheer Chani! Thanks! Tweeted!

    Like

  2. I love anything and everything blue. I have more blue color of its than any other color. Whenever I like anything first thing I say, you know it will look better in blue.

    Like

  3. This is like a Dolls House …
    Just love the Blue and White combination …

    Seeing all the posts on Deranged Writers it really feels
    like Christmas now … 🙂

    Thank you Chani …

    Like

  4. I think it’s the box, the blue of it . It makes me all happy , girly and I want to call dad right now and nudge him a little.

    Paris and this , now I know what to do this Holiday season.

    “I want to still be me when I wake up one fine morning and have breakfast at Tiffany´s.

    Like

  5. its the 3rd day of December – one of my loved ones bday too
    I had never visited tiffany’s outlet – though I have heard a lot about it – I recently got a pen of tiffany’s gifted to me by a colleague –

    happy going guys

    Like

  6. I just love this teal blue and white combo actually I am mad for it. I don’t think any combination can attract me more than this. It feels just beautiful. I don’t know abt the tiffany’s much other than that I have heared the name for a number of times and if I had seen anything other than the ones u posted well I don’t remember but seeing these I totally am in love with tiffany’s no doubt. There is elegence, there is style and there is beauty. Thanks for sharing this wid us Chani… love n hugs

    Like

  7. December 3…. My daughters birthday….and a milestone one at that…I was racking my brain as to what is special enough…and here is the answer. Can not get better than Tiffany’s!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Comment

