Celebrations, Christmas 2014, December Delights

Holiday Destination Wish List: Christmas in Paris

One of my lifelong dreams has been to spend Christmas in Paris. I know there are many beautiful cities in the world, but whenever I look at pictures of Paris.. there is magic there. So, my biggest Christmas wish is to walk down Champs Elysee’s and have hot chocolate and macaroons at Laduree while breathing in the pure magic of Paris.

Santa if you are reading … this is for your list!

christmas-paris-laduree

Christmas-in-Paris--2

paris-at-christmas

14-christmas-world-2013

Paris--Champs Elysees Christmas lights

20091205140527_printemps_decorations_noel

P1170096

download

printemps-noel-prada

Galaries-Lafayette.jpg-*-

DECEMBER DELIGHTS HOLIDAY SWAG

WEEK ONE

ENTER DAILY TO WIN

the-wrong-david-kdp-cover-4-e1404223355661A novelette of wine and woe on France’s Côte d’Azur

For a chance to win this page-turning novelette by the amazing Christa Wojo, you can do any one of the following.

1. Like our Facebook page and let us know you did via a comment there or here – (One entry)

2. Share this post using one of the buttons below, and post the linkback in the comment box so we know who you are – Your name gets entered once for every social media button you use, so share using as many of the ones listed. (Limited to one entry per button, not # of times shared)

3. Leave a comment in the box below to let us know why you like this post (repeat comments by readers will be counted as one entry)

The winner will be announced on Sunday December 07, 2014 and will be entered in our December Delights Bumper Draw !

~~*~~

About the Author

IMG_0124 Chan is a writer, blogger and yogi with a passion for history and romance. She is a management professional living in the beautiful paradise island of Sri Lanka with her husband, and two furry soft toys she refuses to part with, much to his chagrin. An avid reader and health food junkie, she also loves to keep up-to-date with fashion trends, travel and binge on everything chocolate at the slightest excuse.

On Deranged Writers Chan writes her personal blog Whispered Monologues, as well as the popular fashion feature Pret-a-Blogger. – Follow Chan on Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest.

15 thoughts on “Holiday Destination Wish List: Christmas in Paris”

  1. I am already following DW on fb n pinterest and following Chani now too. Shared on my blog as well. liked it too lol all da best to all

    I want to visit so many places can’t even count lol… May all our wishes come true.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful sight Paris must be during Christmas 🙂
    the pictures put up are really beautiful … paradise on earth …

    Have liked the page on FB … will do so on Pinterest as well as Twitter 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have never been to any holiday destinations – I haven’t had the opportunity not the time for it – I would love to go on a holiday to a place like Paris – Paris is one of the places I would love to visit if time and circumstances permits.
    thx for the beautiful start of this month, chan and anne
    keep it going dears

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paris I have always wanted to visit this place Christmas or some other day but I do wanna go there. The mere mention of the place makes all of us so dreamy. I am already following DW on pinterest.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Didn’t know you had DW on facebook. Checked it out…it seems more convenient to use if one is active, which I’m afraid I’m not….so for me, your blog is still tops.

    As for holidays I love them anywhere, as long as I don’t have to arrange for it! The planning, the tickets, booking, visas, the schedules, shopping lists..et al….suck!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. One day…one Christmas, I will be in New York!!!! And now you made me add Paris to the list. Did Paris in summer and now I have to go there at Christmad.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

