Anne, Celebrations, Pillow Talk

Pillow Talk – Episode Four

Missy: My tree! My Tree! I have to get started on decorating and…

Duke: My tree? Shouldn’t it be our tree, as in our wedding, our goldfish?

Missy: Dinos

Duke: What?

Missy: The goldfish decided they’re older now, and wiser, so I thought dinosaurs.

Duke: *blinks* OK, so our tree, our wedding, our dinosaurs.

Missy: I can get on board with the our dinos thing, but our wedding?

~Pause~

Duke: *sigh* You’re right. It was always your wedding.

Missy: You’re welcome.

~Short pause.~

Missy: My tree! My tree! I need to get started on…

Duke: Excuse me. Our tree.

Missy: I said OK for the dinos, but you can’t have my tree.

Duke: Technically, it’s my tree too.

Missy: And, what’s yours is mine. Isn’t that what you always say? Here’ let me quote you from that day we got married, ‘Darling, what’s mine is and always will be yours.”

Duke: Darling? Are you writing mush dialogue again?

Missy: You’re right. I meant to say “Hey you, wife! What’s mine always be yours fo-evah!”

Duke: Did I actually say that, or did you decide it’s what I said?

Missy: Isn’t that what you meant when you said, “In good times and in bad?”

Duke: Is that a trick question?

Missy: Of course.

Duke: Then it’s what I meant.

Missy: I thought so too. Now, where was I? Oh yes. My tree! My tree! I need to get started on decorating, so you need to set up the tree, and bring out all my decoration boxes and all my lights so I can make my house look all nice for the holidays.

Duke: So, I’m doing all the real work?

Missy: You want I should bring out the stuff and you take care of the decor, Real Working Man?

~Pause.~

Duke: Where in the living room do you want your tree set up this year?

Missy: ๐Ÿ˜€

tree

16 thoughts on “Pillow Talk – Episode Four”

  1. Once at a dinner party, I met a lovely couple both in their late 50s , the handsome , charming husband joked and said, “I married Miss Right. I just didn’t know her first name was Always. “… Don’t know why this reminded me of that.

    I love Missy and Duke, they be my “It” couple. I need a shipper name for them though, or how else will I qualify as a legit fangirl(Muke?)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lol love them….


    “”””Missy: I can get on board with the our dinos thing, but our wedding?

    ~Pause~

    Duke: *sigh* Youโ€™re right. It was always your wedding.””””

    “”””Duke: Did I actually say that, or did you decide itโ€™s what I said?

    Missy: Isnโ€™t that what you meant when you said, โ€œIn good times and in bad?โ€

    Duke: Is that a trick question?

    Missy: Of course.

    Duke: Then itโ€™s what I meant.””””

    The coolest couple … lol finally he get the point. Its always like this. Its bound to be like this. “What’s yours is always mine but what’s mine is just mine”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

