TBT: Book (Children’s Classics)

10 thoughts on “TBT: Book (Children’s Classics)

  1. I love Anne of Green Gables. My great-grandmother, who passed away two years ago, left us with her favorite movie collection: all three Anne movies. Whenever I watch them, I think of her. Thanks for bringing this to mind!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heart this so much. I am loving this section.

    The quotes that stayed with me all these years:-

    “Life is worth living as long as there’s a laugh in it.”
    &
    “Tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it… Yet.”

    Kindred Spirits !!

    Thank you Anne with an “e”.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yep Kindered spirits indeed. After Jane Austen’s books, Anne of Green Gables series is my next favorite….she is one of my favorite heroines. Poor Gilbert Blythe never stood a chance.

    Like

Leave a Comment

