Anne, Eight in the Morning, Reviews

Review: 5 Things You Can Do Right Now To Find A Husband In Your 20s

The other day I came across a post which I read and thought was satire. Being a big fan of the genre, I had a good chuckle and was ready to share it with my friends, when I stopped long enough and skimmed through the comments.

I realized then, that it wasn’t satire at all. The writer, who calls herself The Princeton Mom, was being completely serious.

The post was titled 5 Things You Can Do Right Now To Find A Husband In Your 20s, and the advice was so ridiculous, I decided to do a post on it myself. Then, I thought why not break it down and try to make some sense out of it? Review the whole thing?

So, here goes (excerpts from the post in italics, my thoughts below)

*

Should you be looking for your life partner as early as this? Yes. Yes. Emphatically, yes.

In case you didn’t know this: em·phat·i·cal·ly – adverb. Definition: In a forceful way, without doubt. VERY CLEARLY.

Here’s why: If you wait until you’re in your 30s (as in, “… I’m going to take the first 10 years out of college to build my career and then think about finding a husband and starting a family…”), you’ll be competing for the same men with women 10 years younger than you. That’s not a competition that you will fare well in.

Did you read that? When attempting to secure a husband, it is inevitably always a competition with another woman. Always. If it isn’t, then he is not, I repeat, (emphatically) NOT the man for you.

Women in their 20s are fresh, dewy, innocent and irresistible to men

It’s like a built-in magic man winning formula!

They have 10 more years of fertility than women in their 30s.

And, girls in their teens have 20 more years, so… child brides?

A man who has also taken 10 years after college to build his career, sow his wild oats,

Err…

and is now ready to settle down and start a family

Should he be thanked for this?

wants a bride who has a long fertility life ahead of her. At 35, your pregnancy is already considered high risk due to advanced maternal age.

There is bullshit, and then there is bullshit like this.

You are at your most beautiful and most desirable in your early 20s, and should use this time to your very best advantage.

Stop randomly to preen. The only advantage you have being, you will attract a potential husband with your dewiness.

How do you do it? The best time and the best way to meet your mate is while you are a student.

That is why you get a discounted bus pass.

On your college (or grad school) campus, you can meet and evaluate potential life partners in an organic way —

If anyone wants the book on the “non-organic way,” let me know.

in class, walking around campus, over a meal, participating in the marching band, writing for the school newspaper.

Please note, this is college. So, to hell with academics okay? Just find that husband.

You won’t understand until you are no longer a student (at which point it is too late) how rich an environment for husband-hunting your campus is,

University: Legalized husband-hunting grounds. It’s why your parents pay big money to send you.

but men on campus aren’t interested in marriage.

Oh no! Wait, you know what? Screw it! Hunt those bastards down anyway. Beat their asses into marital submission.

How do you overcome that? Easy: Don’t have sex with them.

Every single one of you reading, knew this was coming right?

There was a time before the sexual revolution, birth control pills and legal abortion when very young men were eager to be married as soon as they graduated from school. Why? Because that’s the only way they could have sex.

Was that like a man going to a whore house and paying for sex, only this way it became his house and he paid the bills?

The proliferation of hookups and casual sex has given men the thing that they want most, without commitment.

He wants only ONE THING and you MUST NOT LET HIM HAVE IT!!!!

Girls, you know that as soon as you have sex with him, the relationship changes — irrevocably.

See? Once it’s done, it’s done. You cannot change your mind and scream “UN-FUCK ME THIS INSTANT!!!”

At the risk of sounding old-fashioned, men won’t buy the cow if the milk is free.

At the risk of sounding like I think women are cows… Sell him the sex milk?

This isn’t complicated game theory. If you offer men sex without commitment, you eliminate the incentive for men to commit.

Ah, I was right. She does mean sell it to them because it gives them incentive. But, use commitment as currency. Got it.

Again, tried and true wisdom suggests that you should save some magic for the honeymoon.

Virginity is magical, okay? What the hell do you think writers are trying to tell you in those steamy “first time” sex scenes? It is never painful, or awkward. Writers do not lie in their stories!

But, what if your school days are already behind you?

Kill yourself?

Here are some practical suggestions of where to find the love of your life:

STOP! There’s hope for 30 somethings. DON’T SWALLOW THOSE VALIUM YET!!

1. Connect with your alumni association, and participate in alumni events.

This ensures a pre-qualified group of men with whom you know you have at least one thing in common (you went to the same school).  Chances are you share other commonalities as well.

Hit those reunions hard. Wear stilettos.

2. Go to church, synagogue, mosque — regularly!

…your house of worship has an in-house matchmaker.

Hello? God? Are you listening?

Let the cleric know that you would appreciate an introduction to other single members of the congregation.

Because, your cleric is actually an undercover pimp.

3. Take a class in something that allows for interaction with other students.

Not a lecture where everyone just sits and listens,

This cannot be reiterated enough. Learning is bullshit!

…a workshop in pottery, woodworking, acting, cooking — something where everyone creates together and there is break that allows for schmoozing and comparing work.

And, offering incentives of sex in exchange for commitment.

4. Get involved in community service.

You never know who you’ll meet… — and one of those seniors may have a very cute grandson who comes to visit.

I am TOTALLY stealing this idea for a story! Thirty something, jaded and not so dewy volunteer worker at retirement home, meets cute sowed-all-his-wild-oats grandson of a resident. She falls for him, but has to compete with a twenty something dewy blonde who withholds sex. Romance is in the air, but will they or won’t they connect over bowls of green jello and re-runs of The Golden Girls?

5. Tell everyone you know and trust that you would appreciate their introducing you to any single men they know that may be good for you.

Turn em all into your personal pimps. Make out a monthly newsletter. Keep them in the game!

Women still want handsome men who will adore them, respect them and are successful enough to provide for their future family. Men still want beautiful women who will adore them, respect them and will be good wives and mothers to their future family.

Average and below average people need to die right now. There is no place for you in Utopia.

It seems that what has changed is instant intimacy. It’s not good for women. It should be a very slow dance to the bedroom

And, that is basically the bottom line of this post. The rest was all fancy stuff and an eyewash. The real message is this:

Don’t have sex before marriage, don’t just “give it away” and be a “slut.” You are better than that, you’re a woman for crying out loud. Keep those legs crossed until it is worth your while.

I will not call it “slut shamming” because personally I don’t like that word used on women, or see anything wrong with a woman who is comfortable in her sexuality and confident enough to “sow her wild oats” without any guilt placed on her by society/bullshit from writers like the one who wrote that post.

Women like her need to realize that advising and encouraging girls/women to “withhold sex” till they’re able to secure a commitment and/or marriage from a man is no different from prostitutes conducting business with clients. It’s common knowledge that they they first take payment and then have sex with the man.

This woman has just told every girl to do that, but without the honesty those working women put into the barter.

~*~

The original post by The Princeton Mom can be found here.

46 thoughts on “Review: 5 Things You Can Do Right Now To Find A Husband In Your 20s”

  1. Unbelievable but then also a reflection of how people continue to think. The veneer of thinking of women being people in their own right and not cows meant to be milked by men is gossamer thin or may be is an illusion.
    Some of your observations/ comments hit bulls eye and are hilarious too.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve had one of the bleep-iest weeks ever.
    And then I read this post.

    “Tell everyone you know and trust that you would appreciate their introducing you to any single men they know that may be good for you.”
    -omg, bwahahahahahahahahahah

    I’m so sharing this!

    Man, I wish PMomma had written this few years ago. Maybe I’d have luck marrying someone.
    Oh well.
    Now my life really isn’t worth much now, is it. So sad 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This is just hilarious. At first I was what has Anne got up her sleeves today. And I open th post and first I go what THE? is she serious and from the start to end I couldn’t hold my laugh.
    Best update for the weekend.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. ”Average and below average people need to die right now. There is no place for you in Utopia.”
    Hello? God? Are you listening? :))))
    unfortunately below intellect people can give this kind of advice,now in 2014! i was hopping till the last line,this is an article from 1920,at least!
    i would have liked to end her article with a few example of a ”happy women”married with her ”instructions”;)))!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Unbelievable and beyond all the limits of comprehension!!!
    Its hard to believe that someone has REALLY written it and shared it with everyone at this era!! What was she thinking by the way? Next she will write for the hunting methods and fire-lighting techniques, I guess!
    Anne! thanks for this reverse shot in answer to this ridiculous piece of ???? whatever this was! You definitely have a way with your pen, or rather I would say with your keyboard 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Woohooooooooooooo 20s it is and we have Princeton Mom coming to the rescue , all hail the wise sage because this is your door to the pious holy reunion. Thank You PM , you have just saved few years of my 20s- diving into husband scout right now!!

    1)Women in their 20s are fresh, dewy, innocent and irresistible to men, with octamom fertility genes.

    Oh what does fresh mean here- does that include regular showers? PM, would nodding to everything the guy says as yes, serving as his personal maid while wearing sexy stilettos make me innocent and dewy enough ? 10 year fertility race- damn you hormones – because at the end my goal is timely procreation. Fuck the degrees and the job. Now that the man has spread his oats ( should we worry about these oats in the future), he is ready to deflower his dewy bride . He needs/desires legitimate oats .Yes this is it!! PM for fertility Gods now!!

    2) You are at your most beautiful and most desirable in your early 20s, and should use this time to your very best advantage.
    But my dadi thinks I was the cutest when I was a toddler – So PM you saying what Anne wrote- Child Shaadi- no studies, career , nothing- BS- sheesh all the time wasted. But If college or school is the best place for groom hunting – what happens if both these institutes are for same-sex? Tears of joy- PM- you are indeed a liberal, I am so proud of you.
    In any case , i realize Biology, chemistry are told to entice the boys or the girls whatever floats the boat- PM approves.

    3)but men on campus aren’t interested in marriage.
    True, how dare they concentrate on sports, studies or just time pass. Why the hell they don’t realize that they need to pick the brides and fulfill the sole desire of our existence. Wise PM has the answer- save the V-card and throw the key- not in the bushes but under the marriage license. If he wants it, real bad- he would not seek a job, career or studies but would find the nearest church and give you the kiss of heaven . Because there is no other way or anybody else who can remove his itch. Perfect trap ladies- entice, lock and Shaadi.

    4) At the risk of sounding old-fashioned, men won’t buy the cow if the milk is free.
    Why old fashion PM, wise words of eternity belong to every era. Women you are not cows- just because you can milk – you definitely also have the option of being a goat too , you know? Bottomline – you are an item for a sale and must avoid the expiry date. Don’t re-open your card again and again, or you would become stale, boring, saggy and the only alternative left is – the bin. This is your life woman, save it and wrap it up in red lacy numbers- so that you are sold at the right time.

    5) Women still want handsome men who will adore them, respect them and are successful enough to provide for their future family. Men still want beautiful women who will adore them, respect them and will be good wives and mothers to their future family.

    You cannot afford to get that pimple , or that grey hair. Act Now- ugliness has no buyers. The goal in life is a handsome husband,kids and a house with white fence. That is your mission in this world. Don’t forget your salvation women. Network your way to a perfect husband by keeping the legs closed – because sex is a true sin.

    4P’s of Princeton Mom’s new marketing.

    Produce- Bride
    Place- College, Church, temple, mosque- whoever hears your single woes.
    Prize- Save the V-card
    Promotion- Act dewy, innocent and fresh.

    Oh Anne, thank you for making my 20s so special now, I needed this . Think I was living my life all wrong.

    PM – I owe you a lifetime of gratitude, because I spend a good 2 and a half decade thinking of myself as a human who dare I say seemed to enjoy life on a very equal footing with the men folk. In my foolishness I forget my role as a product which needs to be sold and sold quick in the bazaar of marriage.

    Loads of hugs and get well wishes

    From
    A 20-something wannabe bride.

    P.S. Anne, what shall I do to snag your NK? Am I innocent enough for his excellency.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. what happens if both these institutes are for same-sex? Tears of joy

      Omg CG u cracked me wid it ROFL.

      NK is mine I am in that race with you u know we are competing with all our freshness, dewiness, innocence intact so Anne pls let us knowe,what else we need oh fairy queen grant us the pleasure to fight for that handsome and tell us where we can win his heart. Should we go to the same church as he goes or should we approach him in his school/college/ university reunion. PM doesn’t mention any party so that thing is minus na.

      Hey I forgot to ask PM is it ok to aim at more than one man coz I clearly want Des and Clayton too u know they all have their own flavors but I want NK the most

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Damn I have competition for NK, you are on GT – wear your best armour. Just so you know I have rejected real guys for NK.

        Btw , I think PM would approve of more men (as long as you lock the legs), she would be proud of your choices , GT.

        Big hugs!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Lol great we are on it then. legs are locked with its key hidden somewhere for the man who’ll b worthy enough to unlock them unlike what Moma said. Good thing Moma will be proud of us for our locked legs but sadly I can’t feel the same for moma. Pride would b the last emotion I’ll feel for her. Its a shame aint it CG?

          Big hugs back

          Xoxo

          Liked by 1 person

  7. This has boggled my mind! It has never been more boggled!

    Seriously, though, write that story about connecting over bowls of green jello – I swear you’ll split my sides right open. :p

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Anne,
    You have no idea…after reading this post I sat stunned for sometime…Because whatever Princeton Mom wrote, I know people who follow that…hell, my own mom and dad, granny tells me some along the same lines….You have no idea how pissed off I used to be and feels let down when my own people makes me feel like I failed them because I failed to secure a guy to be my husband and is still single at 29 while my sister who has turned 22 has managed to get a handsome lad who is madly in love with her. At times when depression settles in, I hate myself for believing they are right and used to wonder where did I go wrong, what is my fault..…whatever I gained or accomplished dims or is not considered by anyone as positive. Why? I used to ask why..why no guy finds me attractive or worthy enough to love? Is it because I am successful and accomplished or opinionated that they find it intimidating? I have no idea…At times I feel may be it is because guys consider younger girls easy to mould to their wishes..while you have consider an accomplished woman as an equal..And unfortunately in our society there are few men who thinks a woman beyond a reasonable marriage age is desperate and will settle for anything..believe me it is real…
    you’ll be competing for the same men with women 10 years younger than you. That’s not a competition that you will fare well in.——— Based on my experiences, I have to admit that PM is right here, guys will always go for younger beautiful girls

    Women in their 20s are fresh, dewy, innocent and irresistible to men —– That’s true once again…once my Granny had said the same thing…

    At 35, your pregnancy is already considered high risk due to advanced maternal age.—-Even though its bullshit in these modern days, family still gives important to this point..especially mothers and mother-in-laws..

    You are at your most beautiful and most desirable in your early 20s, and should use this time to your very best advantage.—Again Family’s regular line…Once you are past 30 choices, chances are less or almost nil so get married before you hit 30…

    How do you do it? The best time and the best way to meet your mate is while you are a student.—Oh believe me, when you are in college, family will tell you behave but once you are out of college and not getting a good alliance they will start blaming that you were not good enough to make a guy fall for you while in college…
    You won’t understand until you are no longer a student (at which point it is too late) how rich an environment for husband-hunting your campus is,— ha ha…here I had to laugh because I still live in campus, well I am not a student now but you have see the campus is a platform to find soulmates..atleast to some of my friends…

    but men on campus aren’t interested in marriage.— that’s right…they are looking for timepass only…
    How do you overcome that? Easy: Don’t have sex with them.—now that’s a thought..he he… …because when you are hard to get or play the mysterious aura, guy will devote their every single second to be with you…but once they unwrap and figure out, their interest drifts…what holds the interest then??

    At the risk of sounding old-fashioned, men won’t buy the cow if the milk is free.—Oh God!!!! Based on the upbringing I had, I have to agree to this point…but isn’t a relationship beyond all these notions? At least my romantic heart believes so…but who knows? All the men whom I came across were jerks…still I hope..
    1. Connect with your alumni association, and participate in alumni events. —-Anne, there are people who do this to see whether any single men are left of their age group..recently I read a novel –“Almost single” By an Indian author (a woman) believe me, I had went through some of the embarrassing situations similar to hers in my life.
    2. Go to church, synagogue, mosque — regularly!
    …your house of worship has an in-house matchmaker.
    Hello? God? Are you listening? — Yes, I am listening and sad to say, I was once taken to a temple and was embarrassed to see my friend talking to priest about her unmarried status and wanting an introduction to single guys if the priest knew…I was so stunned and shocked to see how desperate she was but cant blame her because she badly wanted a family and her own parents were driving her mad…
    2. Take a class in something that allows for interaction with other students.— Now that’s what few of my married friends suggest me…go for salsa or some passionate hobby class where you might meet a potential one…seriously??? Because of this suggestion I gave up the idea to have a hobby itself..
    4. Get involved in community service. —- Oh please, go for social events instead of sitting alone at home…that’s another advice I get…
    You never know who you’ll meet… — and one of those seniors may have a very cute grandson who comes to visit.— now that’s an interesting idea…ha ha…If it was in Japan, I might have got a few alliances or introductions then…
    5. Tell everyone you know and trust that you would appreciate their introducing you to any single men they know that may be good for you.—-Seriously it is so shameful when your parents tell your family friends to check out some guys “suitable” for their daughter…how many times I have told my parents please don’t do this..it is so digusting and demoralizing..Honestly Anne, I want to show my mom this post but I am sure she will miss the point…some people wont change…well may be she will tell me I am missing her point since she is thinking from a mother’s view point and wont understand it until I become a mom….sometimes I feel both of us are right in our own ways…its just that both are rights wont merge…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. “Easy: Don’t have sex with them.—now that’s a thought..he he… …because when you are hard to get or play the mysterious aura, guy will devote their every single second to be with you…but once they unwrap and figure out, their interest drifts…what holds the interest then??”

      Intellect? Charm? Character? A number of qualities? Sex is not the only charm a woman holds. It is a completely natural act and not some “quality” – Sorry, I can’t say what you described are MEN. Those are not men, they’re assholes. A real man won’t lose interest in a woman just because he “had her”. It is an act which brings couples closer, not the other way around. I have known assholes who have this warped mentality, and even women who do. It makes no sense to “play” hard to get, because at the end of the day, a relationship is not a game. It is not about “winning him” but then giving HIM some “prize” for being “patient” – This is not 1920 as another reader pointed out. No play needed. Just real men and real women and what they’re comfortable with.

      Liked by 5 people

    2. And unfortunately in our society there are few men who thinks a woman beyond a reasonable marriage age is desperate and will settle for anything..believe me it is real…

      I know it Be it Pakistan or India there r mostly men who r either of thinking that well established girl will intimidate them or they want well established girl so they can secure good wealth I have seen it many times and its not one sided. My maternal uncle have selected a man above 40 for his about 23 years old daughter(mind it that she was brought up with the same lines as Moma suggested that ur campus is a husband hunting arena and she had her virginity intact) just because he thought he is earning good in abroad. And what u have said abt Moma being true abt the campus thing I will agree to you but not all girls are like that. And trust me most girls don’t even succeed in their mission like I said in my comment there are no golden rules to secure you a husband its ones fate in my believe may be wrong coz some girls got married just because either the guy or his mother or sister saw them in market and/or in someone’s marriage etc. Its all in fate. See like u and ur sister had same upbringing right she had found someone not because she is young and dewy but because it was in her fate. We have our early twenties and all. Have sex or not do that innocent but not innocent gestures with eyes and all that u can’t be sure of a husband. I want to pull my hair to tell all women/girls out there that marriage is not life marriage is a part of life and if u don’t have husband it doesn’t mean something is wrong with u it means there is or wasn’t anyone worthy enough for u. But again the society makes u criminal if u r not hanging with the arm of a man with his name tag shining beside urs. Its like god created us women as men’s lollipop n if they don’t buy u the shopkeeper will say these lollipop r not tasty enoughbto have buyers
      It make me sick

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Sorry, I can’t say what you described are MEN. Those are not men, they’re assholes.—-Exactly my thoughts..I used to wonder where are the real people? real men? Relationship is not a play or a gamble but some people consider it like that and I feel terrible about it..Honestly speaking, after few hurtful and disgusting experiences I had been through, I am thoroughly put off by men…and even though I love to be a bride and love romance…I am very much wary when a new alliance comes. I feel I am better off being single than married..

    Liked by 1 person

  10. So I’m sitting at work, reading this, almost spit my coffee on my keyboard and now my colleagues have read your take on this and we’re all laughing our heads off!! So much better than sitting on your own and laughing alone😉! If I start to write on the original shit that Princeton Mom has come up with, it would turn into a right rant. So suffice to say I love your comments.

    Liked by 4 people

  11. Ths was totally hilarious … Even whn sarcasm is dripping n ur words the humour n thm makes me bow down 2 u … Truly amazing piece of wrk … But at the same tym its soooo true n our society …. U wil find a princeton mom n every second house here n india … Im sooo sure of tht … But love the way u get ur mesg acrosss … Smiling all the way

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I had the laugh of my life reading this.
    But a lot of people believe this
    example : my society. Here most females are married before 25, if by some horrible luck she crosses that she is too old to marry “good” boys. But the new generation is definitely changing things here.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. This has to be the most hilarious piece of writing but sadly very true … Am quite shocked to see that the same ideals exist even out of India ! Princeton Mom indeed !
    Anne … have you heard of the various finishing schools in India specially “The Good Shepard Finishing School” in Ooty … their tag line is ” Give us a girl and take back a Lady !”
    I wonder how a girl learns to become a woman/lady here besides making the perfect bed/cooking the perfect dish/keeping a perfect home/keeping her legs perfectly crossed ! Do they teach them the correct etiquettes of how to ensnare prospective grooms too like PMom ! Or do they hold a Swayamvar … I wonder … This must be the best selling ground for the perfect bride in our society !

    Thanks Anne … very enlightening piece of writing …

    Liked by 1 person

  14. What? I have crossed half way to my 20s so I still have the chance thinking that my virginity is still intact and I haven’t allowed any man touch me not because of the advices you gave pretty MOMA I m not saving it to give it as incentive to my future husband coz I don’t know how many incentives he might have enjoyed till now or till he knows about the incentive I will offer him so yeah but still u saved me I can still run in the long race of GOLDEN GIRLS.

    Anne you have no idea how this post cracked me. yes I don’t like sex before marriage because its MY thing I mean its my likeness what I want but that doesn’t mean I will judge girls who do. How many couples we know that were boyfriend girlfriend n now happily married. Nothing can secure u a good husband not if u do sex neither if u don’t. its all in fate. Now I am flaring up at the moma I mean seriously.

    wants a bride who has a long fertility life ahead of her. At
    35, your pregnancy is already considered high risk due to
    advanced maternal age.

    so what abt women who give birth to a healthy child at the age of 40+ ever think abt that or I think she want every girl to be married And have kids even before reaching 20 n when the husband gets bored of the same incentive with taxes(children) n found more compatible tax free incentive(educated women in her thirties) what shuld the girl do?

    You are at your most beautiful and most desirable in your
    early 20s, and should use this time to your very best
    advantage.

    no NO I have lost my chance I so hate u MOMA

    How do you do it? The best time and the best way to meet
    your mate is while you are a student.
    That is why you get a discounted bus pass.

    ROFL DISCOUNTED BUS PASS (sometimes free of cost as well)

    ORGANIC NON ORGANIC
    OMG

    in class, walking around campus, over a meal, participating
    in the marching band, writing for the school newspaper.
    Please note, this is college. So, to hell with academics
    okay? Just find that husband.

    Exactly studies r boring y do u need a degree u need a husband on whom u can depend on

    “UN-FUCK ME THIS INSTANT!!!”

    ok this one made me double with laughter GOD u r so awesome.

    2. Go to church, synagogue, mosque — regularly!
    …your house of worship has an in-house matchmaker.

    WHAT THE HELL I mean is it a place to worship or husband hunting arena YO HE IS MY MAN GET OUT OF MY WAY I AM SO GONNA GET HIM.

    IT made me sick.

    Hello? God? Are you listening?
    Let the cleric know that you would appreciate an
    introduction to other single members of the congregation.
    Because, your cleric is actually an undercover pimp.

    LMAO so true

    4- go for it Anne and I will like to personally invite The Princeton Mom to read it

    Average and below average people need to die right now.
    There is no place for you in Utopia.

    LOL

    Anne I can’t tell you how much I love this post. Really it just made me laugh so hard. u r da best. Thank u so much for sharing it

    Liked by 2 people

    1. n when the husband gets bored of the same incentive with taxes(children) n found more compatible tax free incentive(educated women in her thirties) what shuld the girl do?

      Bulls eye! You’re right, there is absolutely no logic to that argument whatsoever. If the only incentive is virginity/sex then a little legal document is not going to change that kind of man’s mindset. Once he’s done “taking” his “incentive” within marriage, what then? What will hold that marriage together if his only bases for it was sex with a virgin? Because that is what the argument clearly states in the post.

      P.S. Children are the taxes. LOVE the analogy. *claps*

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Aur nayi to kya? Seriously if any man is marrying u with these thoughts he will be the one who will divorce u and/or get married again once he is bored with u. Marriage is not about man to be the first to touch you its about living together for ages and for that u won’t need a questionnaire to fill abt ur virginity or ur husband finding abilities. Thoughts like such make me sick. The one who will want me for life will have me with or without virginity and I don’t need to trap him by acting fake. He will be in love with real me flawed or not doesn’t matter.

        Liked by 2 people

  15. Going gu-gu ga-ga over this post n only just started!

    Always a competition. YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    YES. YES. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

    It was.

    Like

  16. I am going to sit this one out since all my righteous emotions were used up when this article first surfaced here a while back and the local talk radio station hosts led the outcry and furor against this….lol

    Like

Leave a Comment

