Saturday Sounds – 02

images5

Alright guys, thank you for all the suggestions last week! But, some of you will need to give me song names (especially the Bhangra and Carnatic crowd) and I will hunt for them on Grooveshark before adding them to the play list, promise.

And, of course Raf’s suggestions are on my personal list now, with a note tagged to it. โ€œHave a listen sometime. Make sure you’re awake, well caffeinated, and alert when you do. Because there are DEEPER MEANINGS!โ€ Bwahaha!

Someone mentioned Abba, and I laughed because my parents also listened to a lot of them when I was a kid. I don’t think the group has a song whose lyrics I don’t know… and probably even backwards ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, I began my Saturday morning today with a song from the ever famous Swedes. It’s usually the first song I play when I want to listen to their music, because it’s upbeat and full of zesty, pumping action. If you haven’t heard ‘Waterloo’ before, do it (and put on your dancing shoes before you click ‘Play’, and then turn up the volume.)

After that I just sort of drifted into that awesome foursome’s zone (couldn’t not listen to my all time favourite Abba song, ‘Fernando’, now could I?).

I guess that’s what you lovely people are going to get from me this week. My top picks of Abba. – Hit me up with more suggestions though (don’t forget song names).

Have an awesome weekend!

Much love,

Anne

Saturday Sounds Link

11 thoughts on “Saturday Sounds – 02

  1. Dancing Queen!!!

    These are my Bhangra songs. Let me warn you in advance though, a lot of the lyrics for these songs are…well…senseless. But they bring back good childhood memories of dancing and not caring/understanding, and the beats are fun.
    Happy weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I love Abba and “Fernando” is my favourtite for obvious reasons lol

    Somehow what i love is the words of all those songs it still touches a chord and its so simple yet meaningful

    My fav dance number is Voulez-Vous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    “People everywhere
    A sense of expectation hanging in the air
    Giving out a spark
    Across the room your eyes are glowing in the dark
    And here we go again, we know the start, we know the end
    Masters of the scene
    We’ve done it all before and now we’re back to get some more
    You know what I mean

    Voulez-vous (ah-ha)
    Take it now or leave it (ah-ha)
    Now is all we get (ah-ha)
    Nothing promised, no regrets
    Voulez-vous (ah-ha)
    Ain’t no big decision (ah-ha)
    You know what to do (ah-ha)
    La question c’est voulez-vous
    Voulez-vous…

    tap tap shake shake… mmmmmm love it

    Like

  3. Abba. Oh God Anne. Now you have me all sentimental. And to think I listened to all these songs in the years many of you were born and even before that…! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Now if I suggest Neil Diamond you all will want to mummify me.

    Like

Leave a Comment

